Huit équipages pour le titre Junior WRC 2021

For the 20th anniversary of Junior WRC, the first echelon intended to discover the future talents of the discipline, and which has seen Sébastien Loeb or even Sébastien Ogier ideally launch their careers, will be able to count on eight teams engaged for the year.

All will evolve once again on the Ford Fiesta Rally4 on a calendar of five rounds, all European, between the opening round in Croatia (April 22-25), Portugal, Estonia, Ypres in Belgium and Spain.

A mix of asphalt and dirt which should offer the future winner a hell of a prize in the event of a title with a choice of a Ford Fiesta Rally2, 200 Pirelli tires, the WRC3 entry in 2022 and five rally entries, or five fully-fledged events. financed with a Ford Fiesta Rally3 in 2022.

Six drivers seen in 2020 will try to succeed Tom Kristensson, crowned last year, as Martin Sesks, defending vice-champion, while Martin Koci will return to the series. William Creighton will be the rookie this year in the Junior WRC.

Junior WRC 2021 entry list:

Martins Sesks / Renars Francis
Sami Pajari / Marko Salminen
Robert Virves / Sander Pruul
Lauri Joona / Ari Koponen
Raul Badiu / Rares Fetean
Jon Armstrong / Phil Hall
Martin Koči / Petr Těšínský
William Creighton / Liam Regan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here